Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

The arguments over the most effective factors on personal traits and the way he or she develops have been going on for a very long time ago. Despite the fact that our inherent characteristics will be truly influential on this matter, I feel that all types of our experiences are likely to have much more impact on our personality and progress. Both views will be analyzed in this essay before a conclusion is declared. On the one hand, people's genetics which shapes their characters, play an undeniable role in forming all aspects of one's future. Based on this trigger, individuals would gravitate towards a specific behaviour as well as a certain profession or interest. I recall my own memories from an early age that I have shown my genuine in artistic fields and my numerous paintings along with calligraphy works are the clear evidence. This intrinsic talent channelled me through selecting the field of architecture as my university major later on. On the hand, I believe that the manner in which people are brought up is the true key to their future temperament and development. Take the example of an ingenious whose unique talent does not flourish and is even figured out by his or her parents. This means that unless a person is not able to thrive in their specific character through obtaining the required experiences coupled with a proper environment, they would barely be successful in their future. This approach has proved its effectiveness in a large number of teenage geniuses who were not accomplished their goals. To conclude, despite taking advantage of great characteristics, an individual should be fully provided with the required conditions of gaining a vast variety of educational and professional experiences so as to develop magnificently. That is why in my opinion, the personal background is predominantly more influential than human's natural traits.