Some people believe that we should celebrate National Holidays, Whilst others oppose the idea and say that the Government should invest this money in health and education. Discuss Both Views and What is your personal opinion in this regard.

Investment in national holidays is a waste of money, our government should be prioritizing to spend money on the hospital and education sectors. I will discuss both sides and share my opinion in support of second statement in subsequent paragraphs. First of all, National occasions are commended with incredible joy and 23rd March is a major occasion in the history of the resolution of Pakistan. On that day, Government announces a long March and National Day joint service parade which shows the exhibition of Arm-force, Navy forces and Air forces. consequently, they contribute millions of rupees to organizing the event one-day public special festival. For example, they invest in the custom of military dresses, their firearms and projectiles, missile orientation, medal sheets and other preparations in the capital city. Thus, such expenses would prompt a more economical crisis. On the other hand, there are various social issues such as literacy rate, inflation rate and health issues that are raising in the country, and impacting people live’s. Many people obstinate that Government must think to invest money in these problem which is essential for local people instead of squandering money on such celebrations. I support this assessment, lack of education and hospitals should be under-consideration so government should not take debts from IMF to tackle these issues and this is creating more burden on the nation. In conclusion, Government ought to use their finances to improve the education and hospital systems in the country, which is necessary more than investing government money in the national holiday celebrations.