Most experiences in our lives that seemed difficult at the time become valuable lessons for the future. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is often said that what doesn’t break us often makes us stronger. I agree with the statement and through this essay, I will illustrate how I have learned valuable lessons from difficult circumstances in my life and how I used this to my advantage. Reapply the solution to similar problems. In 2019, I was promoted to a sales management role wherein I was held accountable for reviving the performance of an underperforming team. It looked like an impossible task however, I was able to reapply the learning I gained from my individual contributor role in 2016 to teach the ropes to these underperforming sales representatives. This, eventually led to the revival of the state of the business and our team finished as the top-performing sales team in North America for the year 2019. Be ready when similar circumstances re-occur. When you have experienced similar problems in past, you realise that it is important for you to always be ready in case life throws a curveball at you and similar circumstances reoccur. Something that I remember was when we were living in Austin Texas. Austin city used to frequently issue boil water notices which in turn always lead to a shortage of bottled water in all supermarkets and shops. I learned that it was best to always store a little extra bottled water at home just in case Austin city decided to issue a boil water notice. By doing this, I and my wife were always prepared in case of a drinking water emergency. To summarize this essay, the difficult events have not only made me stronger by teaching me valuable lessons but should in case similar events reoccur, I would be able to smoothly resolve the problems or be prepared so that I can comfortably sail through the difficult time.