Some people believe that the most important aim of science is it improves people' lives. What extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technological advancement has a direct influence on our lives, some believe that, scientific breakthroughs must raise people’s life quality. I agree with this statement to some extent, but we should consider that we are not alone on this planet. On the one hand, science should boost different aspects of human life and increase people’s life quality. Firstly, in the field of medicine, scientific improvement has a positive impact on our lifespans and decreases the rate of mortality noticeably, for example by simple vaccination in our childhood we are immune to numerous diseases. Secondly, through transportation development, individuals are able to experience a more comfortable life than before and technology provides us with a safe and fast journey. Finally, by inventing various types of machines, most of our responsibilities are taken by robots which offer us more free time and a convenient life. On the other hand, science should not only serve humans. There are tremendous numbers of creatures, who are sharing the Earth with us, and the majority of them are in danger of extinction because of human activities, scientists should address some solutions to tackle this problem. Furthermore, air pollution which is caused by carbon emissions could be solved by scientists' contributions, for instance, by using more renewable energies such as solar panels and wind turbines instead of fossil fuels. In conclusion, my view is that science should raise our life qualifications, meanwhile, the environmental issues and other creatures must not be forgotten.