Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a widely-held belief that establishing friendships with those who see eye to eye on different matters has many merits. However, this notion is not entirely straightforward, and arguments may be made against it. The debate will be discussed and a concluding view will be given in this essay. There is a lot to be said for opting to have like-minded people as friends. Firstly, having same perspective toward different matters can cause friends bond stronger and feel a closer connection. This is because of the aroused feeling of satisfaction by being confirmed. For example, those friends who have the same tastes toward different types of art feel to have much more in common while talking about them or listening to the same music genre. Moreover, having friends with compatible mindsets may lead to a peaceful friendship without any arguments. Needless to say, this would probably make them lifelong companions due to the calmness in their relationship. On the other hand, opponents of the view believe that having friends with different attitude of mind may broaden their horizons. They become acquainted with new points of view about specific issues while having animated discussion about them. In addition, having friends with distinct mentalities can flourish striking features in both side’s personality. For instance, they would master their communicative and discussion skills provided they were debating controversial topics. Thus, this will lead them to benefit from their relationship with each other and be ready to participate in discussions with other people too. To conclude, it seems that having friends with dissimilar frame of mind may have more advantages such as broadening the mind rather than establish friendships with similar-minded people that bring satisfaction due to being confirmed about any subject. It would appear that friends with different mindsets can influence folk’s mentality positively.