Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an argument about advertising. One group thinks advertising is the most successful and persuading way to buy things. Another says that it is out of the trend and no attention to it. Personally, I agree with the latter group. For the former group, they may think that all the advertisements are trustable. Therefore, they truly believe every single thing stated in the advertisement and make them buy the goods or services. Additionally, the way of brand marketing is to hire a well-known brand ambassador or presenter, which would make people purchase and trust the brand more because those people are famous and high profile. In contrast, the latter group may have the opposite opinion. They may think that advisement on TV or social media is an old fashion, and can be found everywhere. Furthermore, some of the advertising is fake, which could make people no longer pay attention. For example, there are so many brands of whitening creams in online shops and all of the states in the ads that consumers will be brightened within 3 days. It is obviously fake information that a lot of people could notice. Consequently, they have no more interest in listening to this kind of ad. In my opinion, I am one of the latter group that has no more interest in commercial because I have seen numerous fake information in those advertisements. Moreover, I mostly trust the real consumers who have actually used the goods/ services before rather than believing the advertising from the owner brand. Therefore, it unsuccessfully persuades me to buy things. In conclusion, both groups have different views on advertising. I personally think that today's advertisements are not motivated people to buy things like the review of the actual consumers.