With the increased demand of oil and gas,undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, petrol is one of the most important energy sources in the world. However, I completely disagree with the suggestion of searching for more gas and oil in other areas. This is because it is an unsustainable source and leads to air pollution. This essay will elaborate more about these reasons in the next two paragraphs. Fossil fuels are unsustainable sources of energy and it is expected to dry up soon. In other words, because there is no renewal of these energy sources, it is projected that they will be totally consumed sooner or later. As a result of this there are no benefits from digging for more. For instance, A research paper conducted at Cambridge University projected that all oil resources will be gone after fifty years from now. Therefore, I believe that it is not worth searching for more. Moreover, in the oil era, air pollution reached unprecedented deterioration of air quality. There is an increase in the percentage of both carbon dioxide and nitrogen which have led to an increase in certain diseases among humans all over the globe. For example, there is a significant increase in bronchial asthma and emphysema patients in China because of air pollution. Thus, it is better to avoid searching for more gas or oil. In conclusion, I believe that there is no need to discover more petrol as it is not a renewable source of energy and it has led to significant deterioration of air quality. It is recommended that governments all over the world encourage and increase the funds for renewable types of energy to get eco-friendly, sustainable sources of energy such as solar tiles.