Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy for them. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Animals as pets are always fun to have for many. Some believe that raising pets can help with children's emotional development while others think that younger ones have the risk of getting diseases from them. However, I agree that the merits of keeping pets override the minor issues as they can be tackled through other means. On one hand, bringing up children along with pets can have numerous advantages. Firstly, they develop a sense of responsibility by taking care of pets. For instance, children can take their pet dogs for a walk, give them a bath and feed them on time. Moreover, the time they spend with animals, who can not speak, helps them in growing emotionally intelligent and dealing with social issues easily later in their life. Therefore, it is argued that the nurturing of animals as pets is beneficial to children. On the other hand, there are a few downsides attached to the process of living with pets. Sometimes, these animals can get unpredictable and bite back the smaller ones when they do not understand pets properly. For example, when the child teases a dog with a meatball without giving it directly, it can get angry and harm the child. In addition, some can be allergic to the hair or skin of these living beings and can develop symptoms such as cold and sneezing. In summary, though there are some minor drawbacks of unexpected troubles in raising pets, in my opinion, there are numerous positives of helping the children develop emotionally strong and responsible. I recommend more and more people adopt street animals to save them from dying.