Extreme sports that are dangerous like skiing and rock climbing should be banned. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many athletes are being injured or even die by playing dangerous sports like skiing and mountain climbing yearly, which has brought up the argument indicating the prohibition of those sports. Although the negative impacts of these activities on people and countries should not be underestimated, I am convinced that banning them is naive. Several destructive consequences have been argued against extreme sports. One obvious negative impact is the sadness that the death of a popular athlete can bring to a nation. One can take the calamity of the death of a well-known sportsman, like Micheal Schumacher who died while skiing in Germany and left his countrymen in grief. Moreover, these activities have put a lot of burden on a country's health care systems. For treating the injured athletes and maintaining their healths, The government is spending phenomenal money every year. Thus, one should say here, the mentioned reasons make these types of sports not to be worth prevailing. Having that said, the advantages of these dangerous activities are many. First of all, these sports are many people's hobbies and some of them are making a living from them. So, passing a law to prohibit them can lead to intruding one of the most important human rights called freedom. For Instance, detering an individual from climbing, which makes him enjoy his life after a hard week, means them feeling encarcerated in his mundane working life. Adding to this personal aspect, this industry is remunerative for many countries. For example, Swiss which boasts excellent snow-covered mountains for skiing have been attracting enormous tourists and athletes annually. Consequently, banning this sport directly can directly contribute to the country's industry downfall. To sum up, even though the perceived disadvantages of extreme sports are grave, I believe that it would be in the best interest of people and countries not to ban these activities. However, it would be prudent for governments to provide better supervision over these sports.