Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the government should invest money in the railways instead of the roads. Some people may say that the roads are more essential. I completely agree with the statement, as the rail lines reduce pollution in the air and prevent accidents that might happen. To begin with, funding for public transportation such as trains, trams, or buses is more eco-friendly and helps develop green travel in the country. The road vehicle is the main reason for increasing pollution all around the world. While they use the network links, they will bring more benefits to the environment. For instance, in Australia, the government is providing more funding for the tram in the city area so that citizens can travel to their destinations at cheap prices. That’s why it is more important to invest money in the railways to decrease air pollution. Furthermore, railways offer a safer commuting experience for both citizens and merchants. Recently, the number of accidents on the roads and highways has been increasing more and more. Thus, public transportation is faster than private cars, and people can manage the timetable more easily. For example, most people in Japan prefer to travel by train due to the rush times in the morning and afternoon, so they can go to work early. Therefore, improved railways would save valuable time while offering a safe mode of commuting for individuals and businesses. In conclusion, I believe that a government, either in a developed or a developing country, should invest to build a safer, faster, cheaper, and greener world, and railways, for this reason, should be an obvious priority.