some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign kanguage at primary school rather than secondary school. do th advantages of this outwigh the disadvantages?

The importance of learning a second language is deniable. However, many specialists think it would be more beneficial to be taught in the early years of school instead of middle school. This has its own positives and drawbacks. On the one hand, teaching a second language to children in primary school would have several disadvantages. To begin with, students in this grade might get confused since they are being already learned their mother tongue. Therefore, they may struggle in many different ways like mixing the grammar. Additionally, because new pupils confront numerous new subjects in the primary school which is nerve-wracking itself, teaching a second dialect may add up an extra burden. That could lead some of them to drop out later on. On the other hand, studying a foreign language is highly advantageous in various aspects. As pupils have better and stronger memory, learning another dialect will be considerably easier for them. As an example, they can memorize more vocabulary much more efficiently. Furthermore, they use the dialect more due to the fact that they do not scare of making mistakes, an essential part of learning. For instance, children do not care much if they spell a word incorrectly in front of others. Consequently, their speaking will be in a more natural accent in the future. In conclusion, although there are a few drawbacks, which could solve with the right curriculum, I personally think that teaching a foreign language in primary school is highly beneficial compared to secondary school for the reasons mentioned.