Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is discussed that high schools must have art classes as a compulsory subject because of its importance on a child's development as other subjects. This writer agrees with this statement and will show why art is very helpful in the future careers of children in the following essay. To begin, art lectures teach students about the joy of creation. It has been proved that drawing and painting can relieve stress in children's minds. Unlike maths or physics, painting or drawing do not require much attempt to learn, so art classes can be seen as break times for students after the efforts they put into other subjects but still involve education. Furthermore, by attending art classes, students will also improve their cooperative and social skills thanks to teamwork tasks. For instance, criticizing each other paintings can be a good beginning of relationships. Moreover, it cannot be denied that people are tending to find artistry in all things. There are some examples like people always being attracted by artists' masterpieces, artistic goods, models and so on. Doing art can also improve our brains in analysing and organisational skills, fostering our talents, imagination and creativity that will be useful in the future because they can be applied to the majority of jobs in the world. To summarise, art classes play an important role in not just training children's skills but also in constructing a friendly and happy environment for the learning process. That is why it should be obligatory in high schools.