Government should invest in teaching science subjects rather than other subjects for country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree

A common viewpoint is that investment in science education can improve a country's state through development and progress. To a great extent, I agree with this statement as to this day, our society has witnessed the influence of science subjects and how it has enhanced mankind's standard of lives. To commence with, one of the major benefits of investing more in teaching science is the possibility of fostering another Albert Einstein. This means, this trend can help nurturing young scientists who might be able to invent something extraordinary that can immensely help the community. For example, by funding more to the medical field we might be able to find cures for many terminal illnesses as well as for many dangerous viruses. Moreover, the recent COVID pandemic put us into a place to reflect on our negligence over many incurable diseases and infections, like HIV and Hepatitis B. So, the government should start investing in more medical research which can help increase life expectancy. Furthermore, another point worth noting is that science drives the technological advancements around the globe. The everyday technologies, from smartphones to clean water systems stem from scientific research. Consequently, these developments can boost a country's economy and the quality of life of people living there. In conclusion, investing in science subjects can be beneficial for the society and country, because it can result in health improvements and economic growth. However, solely funding science subjects are not recommended, since other fields are also important for a balanced and thriving society. To create a well-rounded, progressive world, all fields need to complement each other.