Some parents buy their childern a large number of toys to paly with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys.

Nowadays, there are not many children playing on the playground. With the growing number of innovations and busy lifestyles, most parents do not have enough time to interact with their kids. In order to keep them happy, some adults are keen on buying new toys. This essay will break down the pros and cons of this behaviour. On a positive note, toys play an essential role in a child's behaviour. There are wider a variety of toys that are created for different purposes. Some playthings are created for educational purposes, such as counting number's game board, puzzles, etc. These games are stimulated brain cells and improve their logical thinking. For example, when a child plays monopoly, they learn how to do addition and subtraction and improve their rational thinking. Moreover, some toys are designed to interact outdoors, such as beach sets, gardening sets, or camping gear toys. Children are learning while entertaining themselves with these kinds of toys. However, purchasing a vast number of toys has a negative impact on children. First of all, it has a significant impact on a child's social interaction. When students are isolated with a bunch of soft toys and games, their ability to talk with real people, make new friends and teamwork will be degraded. They will be introverted and always try to stay inside their bubble. Secondly, they do not have an understanding of their physical environment. For instance, kids who have a bunch of legos do not want to go out and explore new things. To sum up, toys are necessities for young people when they grow up; however, excessive usage will impact children long-term. Hence, it is the parent's responsibility to limit expenses on toys, so their child to be more social and active in the future.