Some people believe that the government should fund the arts, while others think that it is not the government's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an argument concerned about the funding of the arts; some people claim governments should allocate their budget to the arts, and the opponents think financial supports for the arts are not included in governmental obligations. I believe it is the government’s responsibility to fund the arts in terms of preserving their own cultures and potential economic benefits. On the one hand, governments should fund essential services that are directly related to people's lives, including health care, housing, and education. These sectors have significant importance for citizens’ basic rights and hence should be prioritized by governments. Additionally, governments may prefer to invest in fields that offer economic growth, such as information technology. Such industries are likely to drive economic growth and innovation, benefits that the arts might not achieve because their direct economic impact is less apparent. On the other hand, the arts hold one of the most essential places in each nation, and thus, governments should fund the field. If the funding of the arts is left solely to individuals, there is a risk that the arts could lose their character or even become extinct. Furthermore, funding by governments allows all people to access the arts, not only people who posseses possess them. Moreover, the arts can be crucial sources of venue particularly in the tourism industry. Taking Italy as an example, the Italian government-funded preservation efforts for its Roman-era artefacts have not only safeguarded its cultural heritage but also significantly boosted tourism. In conclusion, it is true that there are many fields for governments to fund. However, the arts are probably the heart of countries because there is no country without its own culture. And also, their identities can be financial resources in the tourism industry. Therefore, I believe that the arts should be funded by governments.