Some parents think that children should do extracurricular activities. Others think that this will give them pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Although it is often that children ought to have extracurriucular extra-curricular activities after school hours, other people think that they may lead them to be under pressure. In my opinion, I consider that extracuricular activities help children learn new skills. On the one hand, some people think that children who take part in extracurricular activities often improve a certain skill, and I agree. In other words, by joining such activities, students can greatly develop their social skills. This is due to the fact that most of the activities are performed in groups, which gives children enough opportunities to socialize with other peers and improve their communication skills, which can clearly help them in the future. Another great thing is that when children participate in these activities, they can be in shape. For instance, students who are actively involved in sports will clearly have a healthy body, unlike students who only focus on academic subjects. On the other hand, some parents worry that extracurricular activities can overwhelm the kids and put them under pressure. That is to say, children will be exhausted because they are given homework to be completed daily, and if they join extracurricular activities, they will not be able to have enough rest in the evening, and because of this, they will end up sleeping late in order to complete their task. Furthermore, some children will suffer from health issues because of a lack of rest. This will cause them to not be able to focus on their lessons in the class effectively. To sum up, while people may vary in their own opinion, I think that children who are involved in extracurricular activities can develop their social skills and stay healthy. It is therefore essential for every parent to encourage their children to join these activities.