Some people think computers and the Internet are important in children's study, but others think students can learn more effectively in schools and with teachers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

How students study and learn today, both at home and school, are radically different from the past, thanks to the increased availability and relatively low price of modern technology which is instrumental in this change. However, I strongly believe that while modern technologies are important in assisting a child's learning, this learning should be guided and directed by the experience of human teachers. On one hand, some people argue that modern technologies such as computers and the internet are of extreme importance in a child's learning. This is because they present knowledge in a vivid and novel way and also enable students to enhance their general understanding of how to solve difficulties in their studies as well as give them vital skills in readiness for later life. For example, the internet applications such as YouTube, and Learning online forums help individuals to find information regarding a particular topic or help them solve easy to complex mathematical problems, plus get feedback on their work. However, the Internet information needs constant updating, and may not be peer-reviewed which makes it not so reliable all the time. For example, the Internet may represent a scientific article which is not from a verified or reliable source of knowledge, which makes it often conflicting and fake information available for use. On  the other hand, some argue that traditional and long-established skill-based guided learning from an experienced teacher cannot be ignored. This is due to the fact it is under the guidance of an experienced and knowledgeable teacher which is very valuable and it helps guide children in the right direction regarding their studies and course material at school. Additionally, school is the place where children come together at one place to get educated and learn from each other and human educators. At school, for instance, students' development is orchestrated stage by stage, step by step by experienced teachers, and their acquisition of knowledge is guided and backed up systematically. Hence, this kind of systematic, guided learning helps individuals develop into confident human beings. To conclude, despite the ease of availability and abundance of information through modern technologies, I strongly believe that modern technologies complement more traditional teaching and learning methods, rather than a replacement for them. It is important that these two types of learning approaches co-exist.