Soon it will be scientifically possible to clone humans. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future, technologies will have the capacity of copying human images. This essay will argue that this experiment will have some drawbacks compared to the benefits it can give. In this essay, I will discuss first the disadvantages of cloning humans, such as the high cost it requires and the possibility of identity issues involved in illegal activities. At some point, there might be also an advantage for some people who wants to copy the physical features of their idolized artists. It is not impossible that sooner or later this kind of technology will be developed. However, it will definitely require a big amount of money. Only those who are big-time people can afford to undergo this kind of surgery. For example, the nose enhancement here in the Philippines is already expensive, what more if the whole facial feature will undergo major adjustments. Also, it can contribute to illegal activities by unknown illegal groups. Nowadays, given the high-technology we have, most of our transactions online only require our facial features. For example, our mobile phones have this facial scanner which is then applied by some online applications, if this experiment will push through, it will be very easy to hack our information online such as, mobile banking and digital wallets. With these drawbacks, some might find it also advantageous for those who want to enhance their looks and copy some famous artists. Nowadays, people are more concerned with how they look, so this discovery will benefit those people who would like to change their faces. An example of this is those celebrities who often undergo plastic surgeries without considering their possible effects on their body later in life. In conclusion, the possibility of copying human images will only add up to some crimes and illegal activities in the future, aside from that, not everyone will be able to afford to clone. Thus, it clearly outweighs the benefits of cloning.