Once students go to school, teachers have a greater influence on their intellectual and social development than parents. Do you agree or disagree with this belief?

Hardly can one deny the pivotal importance of the development of intellectuals and communities who have been affected by teachers more than their families. This essay will examine both views and explain why I partly agree with this opinion. On the one hand, teachers will help to guide intellectual and social growth. The first reason can be that trainers strongly shape students’ intellectual and social development. Personnel were trained professionally in one way effectively when they studied at the university. Moreover, they bring a lot of lessons and outdoor activities. Children have added knowledge and soft skills like teamwork, so this thing helps boost cognitive growth and social interaction. For instance, math teachers encourage experiments related to probability, like calculating the probability of the coin appearing on the back. It makes people feel inspired and advocate curiosity and critical thinking. So, teachers play a major role in shaping intellectual and social growth. On the other hand, parents form the foundation and attitude, they have appeared when children are born. As members of a family build emotional security and moral values by influencing early behaviour and attitudes, such as teaching children to behave politely with the elderly, such as having to greet adults when meeting, and to call politely, at school. For example, they read bedtime stories for kids, and children will see stronger language skills, a love for learning. Parental influence is fundamental and long-lasting. In conclusion, teachers who have a stronger impact during school years. Otherwise, parents are deeper and have a long-term influence. Both roles are essential and complementary in a child’s development.