The gap between the rich and the poor has been enlarged in recent years. What are the causes and solutions for this problem?

Today, the distance between people who live at the highest level of society and people who live at the lowest level of society has increased. This essay will argue that most politicians put their attention and assets on rich people beside of increasing the rate of inflation. Also, this essay will suggest that to overcome these situations, providing some positions for poor people to invest their money and increasing our concern about domestic products are the main solutions. On the one hand, these days most people who have a position in government in a country only put their all effort into rich people. Furthermore, the inflation rate in the modern era is one of the crucial concerns for many countries. The vast majority of governments around the world need funding, so to reach this goal they give more attention and assets to rich people. Also, a couple of years ago human beings faced different catastrophic situations which had a negative effect on the world's economy as well as increased the inflation rate. For instance, the inflation rate between 2019 and 2020 rose to more than 20% because of Corona pandemic. On the other hand, to overcome this situation providing some opportunities for mid-level or low-level of society to invest part of their wages in governmental projects,and reducing the dependency to other nations could be the main solutions. If politicians can change their perspective and provide a situation where poor people can invest a small amount of money in it to reach a lot of benefits instead of only using rich people's assets, it could help other levelslevel of society to reduce their gap from rich people. Also, if governments just focus on domestic products instead of importing other materials that can be produced in the country, they can create more job opportunities for people especially poor people. As a result, not only the inflation rate would resist different situations but also a lot of employees can find a good job with a great wage. In conclusion, in the modern day the gap between two groups of people, rich and poor level, has increased due to a lot of attention by governments to rich people and rising inflation globally. However, providing a situation for the investment of poor people and decreasing the dependency on other nations are the main answers to this gap.