Many companies use advertisements to increase sales. What are the main reasons that make an advertisement effective? Is it a good thing or a bad thing for society.

In recent times, commercial advertisement attracts common people and the companies are seeing a boost in their sales. In this essay, I will suggest a few reasons that production companies use various techniques to make the advertisements effective, also I think advertisement urge consumers to purchase unnecessary products and that have a negative effect on society. To begin with, the main reasons that make an advertisement popular by creating stunning visuals and actions performed by famous stars in their regions. In addition to that, also they use catchy pick-up lines for the product and repeat the ads during IPL matches in order to seek public attraction. for example, during the summer,season coca-cola beverage drink ads will run on all channels in a repeat mode throughout the day because there is a huge demand in the market for cold drinks. Moreover, Companies had seen a drastic increase in their profit margin by boosting their ads in newspapers and online sites by providing customers with various offers and discounts on the products. this will persuade people's minds to buy more and more products which they do not use often. for Instance, people change their mobile phones more often which gives more features like astrophotography but they do not know how to use them properly. as per my knowledge ads are used for marketing a useless product to lure consumers. To Conclude, profit is the key and ultimate goal of every advertising company uses many techniques and strategies to attract the public to buy its products which benefit businesses not the individuals and this will have a negative effect on society.