Some people say that modern technology has made life too complicated and solution is for everyone to live a simple life and avoid using technology.Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that modernisation in automation has complicated present day lifestyle and it can only be corrected by maintaining simpler life. However, I disagree with this notion and believe that technological advancements have made our life more easier rather than difficult. Firstly, technology plays a very crucial role in our day to day activies whether home or workplace. Earlier, communication was a major hurdle but now with the introduction of smartphones, tablets and computers it is very convenient to reach everyone in any part the world. We can chat or make a video call via various social media applications such as facebook, whatsapp Whatsapp, twitter etc and can easily connect with our family and friends. For instance, during pandemic pertaining to lockdown all the workplaces were closed but thanks to technology that everyone was able to work from home by using modern gadgets. Secondly, it is very helpful in gaining knowledge and information. By means of laptops and computers we can search various websites and enhance our knowledge. Virtual or ebooks are one of the best examples of this technology which contributes a lot in studies nowadays. These books are easily available on internet and free of cost, thus making easy and convenient for all who can not afford expensive books. So technology, plays vital role in imparting education whether in schools, colleges or universities. To summarize, I strongly believe that instead of complicating modern technology has made our life more easier rather than difficult and in future it is going to reach new horizons, thus making working and learning more better.