Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are some people who say that, nowadays science and technology are more valuable than History, however others believe History is the most valuable. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this statement and also give my opinion. History is a very special subject that should not be taken for granted and taught at schools. It portrays the lifestyle of a group of people, their culture, struggles and changes they've gone through, and can even help prevent certain mistakes from reoccurring again. For example, we know about the world wars, a time of suffering, which lasted for years, a lesson that has been passed on over the years. It teaches us about the dangers and outcomes of wars. It is clear, that we can learn from the past, to avoid certain errors and to be better prepared for them, should they reoccur. The importance of science and technology in our world today cannot be overlooked, as it has also proven useful. Thanks to recent research and development, this area has grown immensely and continues to thrive. For instance, in transportation, different modes have been created, in the medical field, different drugs and ways of preventing diseases have been found. It is therefore crucial that this knowledge be passed on to our future generation, as this should be a priority. In conclusion, after giving both views, I must say, I believe History remains the most important subject, because without our history we cannot fully appreciate technology. To elaborate further, let's use an example; one would truly appreciate a car when there's a history of people who walked on foot to get to their destination.