People often do not interact with their neighbours and this is harming community building. What are the possible causes and solutions?

Nowadays people rarely communicate with their neighbours, colleagues or even relatives. This is mainly due to the growing popularity of social networks and the increasing population of big cities. There are some possible solutions, such as learning social skills at school and supporting family traditions. Firstly, the reason why people stop keeping in touch with their acquaintances is an increasing spread of social networks and messengers. This means, that people stop speaking with neighbours in their house or colleagues in the office and spend more time chatting on the Internet. However, communication via the Internet still can not fully replace live contact, and people who prefer online communication can feel lonely soon. Secondly, the growing population of big cities is also a reason for the lack of interactions between people. In other words, now people are surrounded by strangers on the street and in big houses, and they hardly have anything in common. Therefore, more and more people prefer spending time in comfortable and familiar flats, avoiding the stress of meeting new people. There are two effective solutions to the problem. One way to teach people to build communities in real life is to start from their youngest age. For instance, schools can provide lessons on social skills for children. That option can prepare pupils for daily communication in the future and destroy the fear of contacting new people. Another method to remind people about the importance of live communication is supporting family traditions. For example, the government in Poland decide to forbid working on Sundays for all the citizens. As a result, people spend their weeking with their families, go outside to try new activities and make new friends. In conclusion, building communities is an important part of social life at present. People should not forget about their families and spend more time communicating, instead of working or scrolling through the news on their phones.