As computers translate quickly and accurately, learnning foreign languages is a waste of time? To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It is obviously believed that equal and speed of translation has deeply enhanced with the modern technology development. Certain individuals think it is not necessary for students to learn foreign language as such work can replaced by mechanism, but others disagree. I think foreign language learning remained an important role, and I will compare from two aspect below. On the one hand, it is no doubt that computers translate convenient our life and work. For example, business men had to hire several translators when they did business overseas because of different kinds of local languages, but they can use the translation software instead of hiring, which is decline the commercial communication costs. Moreover, overseas companies can feel free to make deal with different countries and will not worried about communication crisis anymore. On the other hand, foreign language learning remained an important role in culture communication areas. Though it is convenient for person to translate they mother tonge into another language, it is still cause some words and grammar mistakes, because the language is not a simple words but representing the local culture backgrounds. Take Chinese, for instance, english people may use "one" represent the number, but individuals can use several words and sentence to express "one" in their language. Thus, it is still need to learn foreign language in order to promote efficient and accurately connetion between two countries. In conclusion, computers translate make our connection easily, it is still needs to learn foreign languages. It is not only promote the connection between different countries, but also promote the understanding and cooperation among whole world.