In the past important knowledge and history was stored in the museum. Nowadays information is freely available on the internet therefore is no longer need for museums. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the previous,decades' the museum was the only source of collection of ancient times data whereas nowadays the scenario has changed as all the information about historical places accesses through cyberspace thus, many people opine that the requirement of museums completely lessens in the future. I, partially agree with this notion. My position is justified further with reasons and examples. On the one hand, it is believed by many individuals that museums are no longer necessary for mankind. The foremost reason is, it is true that all the details regarding the heritage places across the world can be obtained via using the internet. It would be more convenient for folks to gain the info about old buildings in their own time and place. There are myriad sites which provide the details about heritage places and, their ancestors. Thus, it is not mandatory for mankind to travel thousands of miles in order to explore popular destinations. They can watch and understand various places in their home; save their finance and time. For an instance, the seven wonders of the world and their whole data are available on the internet along with pieces of evidence and pictures. On the other hand, some intellectuals argue that it is necessary to have heritage sites. This is because it plays an important role in the development of children. To elaborate on this, for many families historical monuments are a great place to spend quality time. Also, it is true that a myriad of schools arrange picnics at old destinations. Having said that, while exploring ancient forts and temples the tour guides explain fundamental ideas behind the scenes that stored in the long term memory of youngsters; they can enhance their cognizance through the implementation of the positive aspects in the real life. For example, in DPS school, a committee organised tours to historical destinations which help children to expand their horizons and make childhood more memorable. In conclusion, notwithstanding advancements in technology providing all instructions about history the live experience of exploring museums can not be overlooked as it helps students in their holistic growth.