More and more people think there is no need for printed paper newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advancement of technology has made our life easy and convenient as we can get the news just by browsing the internet. In my opinion, I vehemently accord with the given statement that printed dailies are no longer useful for the masses. To begin with, the underlying reasons behind my agreement are twofold. The first and most prominent one is that the internet has provided us with the opportunity to be informed about the news throughout the globe. To elucidate further, we can not only search for our desired information but also get the breaking news within a moment. for example, online news portals update their news every single minute with the breaking news, while it is not possible for printed newspapers. Therefore, it is undeniable that online news portals have made our life much more facile and dynamic. Is there any other reason behind my agreement? Certainly, there are. It requires a huge amount of paper in order to produce paper used newspapers, which might lead to cutting down a large number of trees thus deforestation occurs, resulting in global Warming. Moreover, we can Curb the use of papers by not producing them rather We con totally depend on online-based portals, for instance, An article published by - 'The Times' - revealed that on average, 70% of the total deforestation occurs in order to satisfy the needs of raw materials for paper making. Hence, a reduction in paper production and usage might be helpful for environmental protection. To conclude, although paper -based journals are still preferred by a huge portion of people, it is indispensable that paper production has adverse ramifications on our environment. Nevertheless, as We have an alternative and Convenient method, we should restrict the production of printed newspapers.