Technology has changed the way people communicatr today. Some people belive this is making our relationship stronger while others believe it is harming them. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Technology plays a pivotal role in shaping our life. There has been an ongoing debate among people about whether technology is beneficial in making relations strong or not. This essay will take into consideration both the points and will include a personal opinion at last. On one hand, many people believe that innovation has changed people's life to a great extent as it has helped people to strengthen their bonds with loved ones. In other words, it has helped people t come closer to each other and share their joys and sorrows together. For example, earlier people living overseas can only contact their family over the phone or when they will meet in person but now with inventions it is easy to communicate with each other. Furthermore, video calls come as a lifeline for the families as they will be able to see each other in a fraction of seconds. On the other hand, others opine on it and say that it is harming relationships. This is because people spend plenty of their time on their mobile phones and do not prefer to sit and communicate with their families. In addition, the internet has made things worse for them as citizens get unlimited data to use phones. A survey shows that 90% of families in the world while having dinner are using their mobile phones. This behaviour usually affects family life as they do not feel like sharing their thoughts and feelings with each other. To sum up, it is inevitable to say technology has transformed our lives but excess of anything is injurious to health. Therefore, in my opinion, if families adhere to some strict rules such as no using of phones after a particular period of time, we will be able to maintain a balance in ours and can even ecourage our family members to share their problems.