Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways to do this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Many mankind considers that 24 hours travelling without vehicles is the better method to go down the air pollution. By contrast, some of them believe that there are different ways to do this. I would argue that mankind should find other ways to resolve this issue. On the one hand, prohibiting cars in the traffic for a day might be a good method to prevent pollution. Fossil fuels such as natural gas, oil or coal are used in electricity generation for industrial and private consumption. Moreover, carbon dioxide is emitted from the burning of fossil fuels. In addition, road traffic emissions from petrol or diesel engines increase carbon monoxide and nitrogen oxides. This leads to air pollution in the world. There are also an estimated 1.5 billion vehicles on our planet. If we forbid cars to travel for one day, we can not solve this trouble radically. On the other hand, we might resolve this issue by diverse methods. Firstly, we can limit the number of cars on the road by increasing the gas tax. Thus, governments might be able to invest this petrol revenue in the infrastructure of roads. For example, oil prices are going up in most states. Therefore, a great deal of cars in the traffic is decreasing. Consequently, air pollution in this area would be decreased. Secondly, improving public transportation is another manner to reduce air pollution. For instance, well-developed countries incentivise travellers to use public transportation. Human beings might not prefer to traffic their own cars. Thirdly, municipalities can set up traffic -free zones in the city centres. Consequently, the number of cars and fossil fuel emissions are diminished in the forbidden region. İn conclusion, while ı acknowledge that one-day banning fossil fuel consumed transportation motors might be the remedy for pollution, I would argue that limiting the number of cars on the road by increasing the gas tax, improving public transportation and setting up traffic -free zones in cities are the better ways to resolve this issue.