Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

It is true that technologies have had an influence on the communication between people. Technology has affected relationships in various ways and has both positive and negative effects. Technology such as telephones and the Internet is commonly used around global and has had an impact on relationships in business, education and lifestyle. Firstly, business people who have never met each other before could make a conference overseas easily via online networks. Secondly, services as Discord, which is a platform that allows people to communicate online, could raise the opportunities to create relationships between students and teachers. For example, students are now able to take online lessons with a teacher who lives in different countries. Finally, people who use social medias to find others who share common interests, would become friends and would be unnecessary to know each other in real life. On the one hand, these developments could be extremely positive. Communication between people was much more difficult due to the limitation of traveling. In the present time, interactions via online platforms are almost as good as face-to-face meetings. On the other hand, the communication technologies could also have the result of isolating people as they communicate less in the real world. In conclusion, technology has revolutionized the communication between people, however the results do not contain only positive sides but also the negative effects alongside.