In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehical will be passenger. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is thought by a selection of individuals that all vehicles such as cars, buses and trucks will be driverless and users will become only passengers while travelling to their destinations. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this notion and reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching my conclusion. To begin with, there are several merits that driverless vehicles offer to the population and one of the most significant is that people will have more time. To elaborate further, individuals do not need to focus on driving during their commute. Moreover, they can spend their quality and precious time working or relaxing. For example, my friend living in America already had several opportunities to try driverless car services, and he told me that it had given a number of benefits to him and therefore he could spend his time doing unfinished tasks, watching entertainment or resting. Additionally, another clear upside of driverless vehicles is our society will be safer as the number of accidents will dramatically decrease. To explain in greater detail, due to an advancement of technology, many useful techs such as motion sensors, camera recorders, navigation systems, etc have been invented which can be able to protect accidents directly. Furthermore, there will be no more drunk drivers which used to cause a lot of damage and negative effects to our communities. For instance, some research that I read last month said that if those productive safety systems are fully developed, it will plummet the number of car accidents on the road by 90%, specifically, the accidents caused by drunk driving will go down to a meagre 2% of total accidents of the world. Overall, it is a fact that driverless cars will provide only positive effects to our society. In my opinion, their advantages totally outweigh disadvantages as citizens will have more time to do their work, relax and kick back. In addition, the number of car crashes in our world will nosedive remarkably.