For many people, profession is the lifelong commitment. They start their carrier in one profession and stick to it through their life. For some others, there is no need to stick to one carrier or one profession. They even pursue multiple carriers at once. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some individuals commit their whole life to a particular profession as they may feel passionate about it and it can aid them in expertise in it. However, the opposition argues that it is not necessary to hold on to one work field, one can aim for many at the same time. This can provide a sense of variation, moreover creates multiple sources of income. This essay will substantiate both the sayings with my opinion at the end. As per the first viewpoint, people prefer to stay at the same job because they may be into it for a very long time but never gets enough out of it and are always keen to know more about it. Furthermore, such an approach can help in gaining immense experience and making an individual a master of it. For instance, a mechanical engineer working in a firm for about 8 years would be known to each and every nut bolt of the machines in that site. Hence, these can be the reasons behind people opting for this ideology. On contrary, some part of society chooses to pursue different careers. This may be due to their thinking of getting more exposure and not getting bored of performing the same tasks every other day. In addition, this also benefits by creating more opportunities to earn a massive amount of money. For example, many celebrities are following this thinking and earning tons of profit as they are doing their film projects and along with that set up their own business in some other sector. Thus, these can be owed as the factors making the public follow this path. In conclusion, the first group like to stay in the same workplace due to their inner working spirit and the amount of experience, they acquire through it,whereas others including me think that it is not the need of the hour to grab onto a single job as doing more than that can provide wonderful options of having higher income expected.