Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, sport has become the reputed profession. It is observed that a plethora of money is being made by the successful professional game players. According to a few people, this act is unjustifiable; however, along with others, I opine that it is justifiable. On the first hand, a mass of humans believes that inspite of being enourmously important, the other occupations are not generating revenue as good as the eminent sports personalities are. Since they do not have public recognisation which players do have, their chances of earning are not brighter than them. For instance, despite the fact that teachers are performing outstanding job of cultivating future generations of the nation, their remunerations are average as compared to cricketers. Nevertheless, one should not disregard the extremely hard efforts done by a player to achieve the success in their professional life. On the other hand, rest of others and I believe that players have rights to earn extra as their life does not remain limited to a sport career. They do not play only for their professional growth but they also represent the nation in the world wide championships. Furthermore, being a public figure they motivate individuals as well as play the role of an influencer. To illustrate, M. S. Dhoni, the most successful Indian cricketer, under whose captaincy, India had won the Cricket World Cup; what a proud moment for every Indians. Additionally, the documentary film featured on him has motivated millions of young adults about the life struggles and how to tackle them. Hence, I think nothing is wrong if such people are benefited by earning extra wages. In conclusion, due to the fact that fame earned by professional sports persons have made them capable to bring more income than other people who are doing equally important work. While one group of people is not in favour of that notion, I and other group of people think that they are well paid because of their hard work for themselves as well as for country. In my opinion, everyone should respect their earning and should not compare it with others.