Today more people put personal and private information online to do everyday activities such as banking, shopping and socializing. Is this a positive or negative development?

In an age of rapid development of technology, there are more and more individuals rely on digital technology. Communities tend to pay, shop, and socialise online nowadays, thus, they have to leave private information on the apps. Although it might be dangerous to our security, I believe there more advantages than disadvantages. First and foremost, on the positive side, the convenience brought by technology is significant. For instance, in China, almost every store can pay with a mobile phone, and also, get a cab online. When it comes to online shopping, South Korea’s supermarket provides fresh food and fast delivery service. Moreover, people can make new friends also keep in touch with old fellows through social media. Take my dad for example, he used to reject signing up for every social media, because he thought it was too insecure to put his personal information online. However, after I signed up for him and found his classmates from his elementary school, he started to adopt high technology. Furthermore, the actions above not only save time, but also cut down carbon footprints by not using that much paper. However, the risk of offering private information to those app companies can’t be denied. For instance, we often get a phone call from scam gangs, because our personal data has been sold. What is the worst, problem from hackers, spread pictures or other material that hurts the phone owners. In conclusion, while there are some hazards of putting one self’s personal information online, the benefits of this new technique actually make the world progress.