Some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop childrens’ life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decades, the world has evolved in terms of parenting and education. Nowadays, parents keen to start their children's educational year at their early ages in order to follow up today's world's fast-pace and hectic culture. Some people argue that giving more time for the children's childhood amusements, such as playing with their peers, will have more advantages than reading their preschool lectures. I completely agree with this opinion, even though some people might have different aspects. This essay will seek to examine the complex issue. On the one hand, I would like to point out that there are various reasons to consider getting advantages of engaging more physical activities in kids' younger age. On top of everything, physical development plays an pivotal role in a child's life. By giving them enough time of playing, their body and metabolism will become robust and powerful. Moreover, instead of reading school's lessons, they should be taught the definition of good personalities and behaviours. Particularly, by letting them to participate more in pastimes, they can learn not only to cope the peer pressure but also the communication skill with other kids. On the other hand, I would like to express an equal view that there are several drawbacks to this issue. First, the children could struggle to survive in this crucial world if they did not finish their school in time. This is one of the main reasons of their parent's notion and sentiment. Additionally, despite the fact that young age's physical contact is essential, most people have a tendency of finishing their kids' educational years in advance in order to pursue better careers and opportunities. By doing this, they trust their children can achieve a successful life in a long run. In conclusion, although we have some disadvantages and weaknesses, I passionately believe that letting a time gap for the children's physical and metal development before entering their prolonged academic life is the most critical part for their long term success.