Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Several learning institutes offer residential areas to accommodate students belonging to the outskirts or rural regions. While a set of population believes that boarding schools cultivate individuality, others oppose this view by emphasizing the absence of family bonding in boarding schools. Nevertheless, it seems that boarding schools play a pivotal role in the educational system in various ways that should be considered. On the one hand, proponents of boarding schools advocate that such institutes shape the personalities and instil a sense of responsibility in pupils. In other words, not only do hostels educate residents to be responsible, but also make them disciplined; these potentials are of paramount importance, and can, inarguably, be harnessed in order to expand the horizons of learning. For example, it is well-known that students living in hostels face certain hardships that are not witnessed in home settings; the outcome of those lessons adds to the personalities of these individuals. Thus, there is no gainsaying that the hostel environment provides unparalleled challenges that refine skills and devise innovative ideas of survival, which ultimately cause massive improvements in students ' personality traits. On the other hand, many students can simply not thrive in cultural diversity. To elaborate on this, since pupils from diverse backgrounds inhabit hostels, they are the commonplace of cultural stereotypes and cultural shocks, which can be overwhelming for some students. For instance, dwellers of boarding schools usually vary in terms of their habits, religions and traditions, which can negatively influence some candidates, and may potentially lead to bigoted behaviours. Hence, it requires a lot more endurance to survive in such environments, owing to the challenges and defiance that frequently happen in dorms. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that despite equally weighing disadvantages, boarding schools possess numerous advantages ranging from disciplined endeavours to gaining autonomy, that prepare individuals for future life early on.