people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. Agree or disagree

It is popularly believed in society that residents have the right of self-managing their income, instead of spending on taxes. The writer of this essay disagrees with this statement, primarily due to the importance of social welfare. However, others are opposed to this belief when it comes to personal satisfaction. It must be acknowledged that tax money is the purpose of investing in collective benefits. To put it simply, if authorities aim to enhance the living standards of communities, the provision of social services as well as public infrastructure must take place. As a result, the funding for these initiatives should be mostly sponsored by the citizens since its orientation is to ensure equal and sustainable support for all. Take Vietnam as a contextual example where its government encourages every individual to contribute to free vaccination programs, resulting in providing everyone, especially the poor with health guarantees. Many hold the opinion of letting themselves allocate their expenditure to fulfil the sense of accomplishment. It is because of their hard-working efforts to earn a living that they may prefer to reward themselves rather than subsidise community welfare. This point may be valid, but if this situation continued, this essential assistance would be underfunded. Consequently, it will likely lead to social instability and increase inequality in terms of living conditions between the rich and poor. Therefore, regardless of serving personal interests, it is crucial to live for a better future for society. In conclusion, paying taxes is assumed to play a vital role in the authority of a country so as to afford social support. Contrastingly, despite this moral purpose, some suppose that it is not their prior duty toward the public,compared to investing in themselves