Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Technological development has brought huge changes to the human lifestyle, however, a group of individuals think that social networking sites such as Facebook had carried out detrimental effects on the individual as well as society. I disagree with this viewpoint to large extent. I shall put forth my opinion to support my viewpoint in the following paragraphs. Social media had brought better opportunities for people to their businesses. There are many reasons behind this statement, but the foremost reason is that there is no need for huge advertisements like banners. For example, before social media, many businessmen had to advertise for their goods through huge banners. Factory owners had to spend less money on ads since social media came into their life because something 3 billion people around the globe use the social media platform, hence they can promote their products on social media with less investment as compared to the banners ads. The second reason, networking sites will be brought benefits to travellers. For instance, before social medial platforms, a numerous visitors were going to various countries for visit purposes, so they had to face a few challenges in arranging their staying place, but nowadays many travellers' vlog pages on social media platforms. Consequently, many visitors can see their vlogs, and they can get information about a suitable place for staying purpose. On the other hand, many social media pages are to be responsible for spreading religious violence among teenagers, thus some group individuals believe that everyone should avoid its use. In conclusion, although there may be disadvantages to the spread of crime, my arguments clearly indicate that social media platform is better. It is a better option in order to, from business growth to visitors' purpose.