Due to high unemployment rate in some countries, pupils should be offered only primary education and not secondary education since there is no jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The recent high unemployment rate makes some people doubt the meaning of secondary education despite its high cost. I argue that pupils still need to receive the system, while the curriculum could be changed following the development of AI and the rapidly advancing globalisation. To begin with, secondary education serves as a place to prepare students before working. To illustrate this, adolescents aged around 15 are still immature, and they need to learn critical thinking skills, collaboration, and a broad range of knowledge through the education programs. Some research shows that individuals who completed secondary education have a lower crime rate than those who did not. Even though this finding may be explained by various factors, this stage can be expected to provide not only academic knowledge but also essential social skills. Therefore, all things considered, it is clear that the system is essential for maintaining social stability. However, the curriculum for secondary education should be improved to adapt to today's changing world. Due to advancing technology such as AI, the abilities and mindsets people should gain for work have significantly transformed. Moreover, teenagers and kids could be forced to live in a community where a wider range of races are mixed by progressive immigration policies. Students should enhance abilities that can develop their own vision, develop strategies and put them into practice for a better society, as well as language competencies, which help young people work everywhere if the economic situation and the employment rate deteriorate in their own country. For this reason, it is obvious that the curriculum can be redesigned depending on the demands of society. In conclusion, secondary education should remain to help students adapt to a changing world, although it is necessary to change the content. I believe that pupils gain more opportunities to not only learn academic knowledge but also interpersonal skills through the higher education stage.