More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation, Describe some of the problems over reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Over the past decades, the world has evolved substantially in terms of transportation. Using individual car become predominante predominance among people compared to using other kinds of transportation. There are various forces that drive this trend, and several solutions should be adopted to solve the thorny issues that have been arisen. To begin with, due to the ease of transportation, people nowadays tend to use their private cars even for a normal walking distance. As a result, the lack of exercise and daily basis movements lead them to a sedentary lifestyle and more diseases, such as heart attack and obesity. Moreover, the individual relying on their personal cars causes the raise of fuel consumptions, and the increased number of cars on roads make more traffic jams and air pollution. As a consequence, today's world is confronting temperature changes because of people's egotistic personal usages. There are several solutions that should be taken into consideration to tackle these issues. Firstly, the government should provoke and encourage people to use more public transport. By doing this, a governing body can get not only the funds from citizens but also can reduce the numbers of active vehicle on road. Secondly, the land authorities can control the numerical data of traffic by raising the cost. For example, In Singapore, one of the most developed countries in the world, the government used to control the quantities of road users by increasing the price of fuel and taxes on buying cars. Lastly, the land officials can announce strict laws, like the maximum two cars per one family rule. To summarize, the above-mentioned problems could be solved by the given solutions, and if the proposed alternative solutions were to be implemented, the potential issues could be reduced to some extent, even if not totally eliminated.