Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometime argued that if economic contribution is consistent with the length of labor time among different countries. In my opinion that the conclusion is superficial without sufficient analysis from different perspectives. This essay I will give my own perspective that length of average working time is not a positive relation with the successful in economic. On one hand, working hard is encouraged in the society, which easily link to long working time. Undoubtedly, the possibility of economical successful by hard working would be higher than others. For example, the salary for worker in factory normally calculated according to their actual working hour with based salary plus overtime salary, people work more hours then economic income would be more. Nevertheless, a musician spent one year to write a song, when the song has been published but no any revenue because not buy-in in market. From another perspective, yield rate is an important indictor to evaluate the successful of business by economist. There are several cases proved that the most eye-catching business case are always those get return in short-term. For instance, JD corporation (China Amazon) established in 1998, successful listed in public stock in 2014, and it’s profitable in 2017. Meanwhile, JD’s competitor PDD established in 2015, successful listed in public stock in 2016, and achieved profitability in quarter one of 2021, PDD is profitable by 6 years, which less than 11 years compared with JD who takes 17 years. Besides, the development of technology in recent decade have improved, more robot applied in manufacturing plant or used in service industry, like robot arm in production line, delivery robot in hotel or restaurant, which appliances reduced the rework rate, scrap rate and the fluctuation by labor cost. To sum up, it’s too general to evaluate the economic performance for a country upon time spent on work, I support to assess the economic indicator in a practice way from different perspectives.