Goverment should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that authorities ought to invest money in rails instead of roads. I vehemently accord with the statement and this essay will propound my accordance with Credible examples. To begin with, there are myriad points behind my agreement. The first and most prominent one is that railways would help to cut down Carbon dioxide emissions. To elucidate further, the Construction of railways will reduce not only the Consumption of fossil fuels but also the number of private vehicles, which are responsible for environmental pollution as well. for instance, a Survey conducted by ILO in 2015 in the UK, revealed that on average, 43% of total greenhouse gases emission are caused by private vehicles. Therefore, it is inevitable that governments should construct more rail paths so that the number of publicly owned cars can be curbed. Are there any other reasons behind this? Certainly, there are. The building of rails will be helpful to the masses as it might act as time-saving transportation. To decipher this, trains are one of the fastest methods of transport as well as there is no interruption on the way of rails like roads. If a worker stucks in a traffic jam, he/she will not be able to reach his office on time, which might create an adverse impact on his career. for example, a large number of personnel got fired every year because of their unpunctuality. Hence, the Construction of more train pathways will make this way of transportation convenient for all classes of people, particularly Job holders. To conclude, in spite of the fact that road transportation is important in terms of transporting goods and passengers, railways are more suitable for our environment as well as bring a plethora of advantages to us. Nevertheless, I believe that governments should more focus on rail lines rather than roads.