in many part of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. what do you think are causes of this problem? what measures could best be taken to solve it?

Nowadays, children and teenagers like to spend their leisure time indoors rather than outdoors. I believe that there are several factors that might contribute to this issue. However, this can be solved by several measures. One of the main reasons is the outdoor facility. In many places, residential areas are built without public facilities, which means that some developers only build houses. Their concern is to provide a house without thinking about activities that may be useful for residents. As a result, children tend to spend their time indoors because there are no places for children to play outdoors. To tackle this problem, the government should create more public facilities for children to play with others, such as playground facilities. Another reason is the advancement of technology. Children tend to spend their free time with their gadgets. Many games are created with their gadget, consequently children have many games and they will not be bored with games on their phone. As a result, they will choose to play with their gadget rather than outdoor activitiy activity. To solve this problem, the parents should be aware of the screen time that teenagers and children spend in their time. The parents should remind their children to play outdoors and restrict the screen time. This is because playing video games with their gadgets is not good for their health, especially their eyes. To sum up, the availability of playground facilities and technology remains the key role for producing children and teenagers to play indoors rather than outdoors. Having said that, I am sure that the government and parents play a vital role in dealing with these problems by providing playground facilities to children and restricting the screen time that children spend playing with their gadgets.