Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a social argument about the Government's financial support for the troupe, and other think that is wasting of money. But for me, I believe the government's involvement in protecting their local artist is crucial and I am going to explain why. Some people think an assistance system for local troupes is not necessary for their society, and there are several reasons why. Firstly, most troupes have low productive activities without future profit guarantees, the quality of the artwork is hard to objective, and their value is hard to measure. Moreover, it's difficult to distinguish the exact amount of money that will need for all artists, because each artist has their own materials to make their works and some of them can quite cost arms and legs. lastly, some other facilities need more support such as the orphanage, elderly single households, disabled social workers, and so on. On the other hand, I believe a government involvement in financial assistance troupe will provide multiple advantages to the region's economic growth, especially when it comes to opening art festivals. Contributing to local art festivals will attract tourists and outsiders which leads to a number of positive impacts such as encouraging local businesses to grow, increasing job opportunities for young locals, and letting people discover the value of their culture, which is so special to build a sense of belonging in native communities. In conclusion, despite the point of pros and cons side of artists' financial help, I believe this support program will eventually bring huge benefits to the overall region's economic growth.