In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The life expectancy of a human is longer and keeps increasing these days, as a result, governments may no longer affordable to the public healthcare expenditure. Some people think that citizens should take responsibility for themselves. To extend my perspective, this essay will discuss some related reasons and examples. Firstly, I partially agree with the statement, there are two reasons below. Thanks to advanced technology and medicine, lots of fatal diseases had been cured in the present day. Relatively, people spend less on medical treatments than before, likewise, they spend more on precautious healthcare. Thus, the authority actually does not have the complete responsibility to pay their fees. For instance, some others often go to the hospital just for health assessments, which usually are expensive. Additionally, they even think those payments are supposed to be paid by the healthcare insurance, which is covered by government departments. Eventually, it leads to a huge burden on the budget. On the other hand, in some cases, I think authorities should help some particulars to pay their fees, especially the low social status communities. Public healthcare is involved in social welfare, which is established for those groups that need financial or medical help. To illustrate, people who lived in rural places normally lack medical resources, and it is difficult for them to get those treatments. Furthermore, the elders who lived alone and their healthcare is inadequate, and they are the community that genuinely needs those aims. To conclude, I believe that the population's healthcare provision should depend on situations to differ the responsibility of the payments. By and large, the public healthcare system should offer to people who really needed not for those unnecessary precautious treatments.