Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Without a doubt, E-learning has gained popularity during the pandemic. However, is it possible that online education will replace traditional education completely? In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of the two teaching methods respectively. To begin with, E-learning does help people to save time and keep a social distance in order to stay safe during pandemics. Firstly, people do not need to commute from home to school. For example, some people may spend over one hour going to school every day. In this case, online learning saves them from wasting time commuting during rush hour. Furthermore, during the pandemic, people have to take measures to protect themselves and other people from the virus. Fortunately, teachers can still use online teaching tools to keep children learning new knowledge during the lockdown period. However, one drawback is that it is difficult for teachers to manage a high number of students and make them fully concentrate on the lesson during the class. Furthermore, traditional education does help teachers to manage all students efficiently during the class. They can easily find distracted students and draw their attention back immediately. Moreover, people have to learn how to cooperate and work with other people. School life is like a small society which helps students to learn and experience things such as teamwork, arguments and dealing with problems. Basically, all of these things can be achieved through the internet. However, sometimes misunderstandings occur because we do not meet each other in person. If we are not face-to-face, how can we truly understand one another without body language? Overall, clearly, online education has its pros and cons and traditional education has its irreplaceable aspects as well. From my perspective, I do not believe that online education can completely replace traditional education because of the need for physical connection.