Some people believe it is best to speak while others believe writing is better way of communication. Do you agree or disagree?

While few believe that the best mode of communication is speaking and some others opine that it is writing which is more effective. I opine that it is speaking which is the better way to interchange the thoughts and opinions of each other. I shall discuss a few advantages which support my opinion in the following essay. To start with, Speaking is a process which involves both physical and verbal interaction. By, this I mean that through oral speech one can convey their thoughts more clearly to the person on the other hand as they can witness both expressions and tone of the speaker. In this type of verbal interaction, the person on the other side of the table can also react and share his opinions spontaneously. For example, it is evident from motivational speakers that speaking can make a great impact on the audience. On the contrary, in the written form of communication, one has ample time to think and put down their thoughts in a systematic order. However, when the reader cannot grasp the actual intention of the writer it just goes in vain. Also, this type of interaction is a time taking process which may not be suitable to convey the messages in all circumstances. To Conclude, I opine that oral talking is more beneficial when compared to written medium as it fails to depict the tone and expression of the initiator and also it is a time-consuming process which cannot be relied on in emergency situations. Many times, physical gestures convey the meaning more accurately than words which would be missing in writing form.