Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways to do this. Discuss both sides and give you opinion.

Among people are some who opine that holding a car-free event internationally is a key to decreasing air pollution, while others assert that there are more decent methods to solve this difficulty. Even though I respect the first view, I completely agree with the second notion as I believe that there are more practical actions. This essay will discuss both opinions and will also give a logical conclusion. On the one hand, the main reason that some individuals think that holding a car-free day not only in the locality but also internationally is essential is that they believe they could grab the attention of the whole world towards a problem that has been in existence for so long without any viable solution. As events like this grabbed the world's attention successfully in the past. For example, mother's day which helped mothers around the globe to get more appreciation from their children. For this reason, there are many advocates for such events and they hope that the world would consequently move to solve the air issue. On the other hand, other actions like increasing taxes on cars that burn fuel and removing taxes on electric cars could be more practical if imposed all of sudden. This is due to the fact that most people around the globe do not like to be ripped out of their money by paying extra taxes. And they will search for other cheaper alternatives. For example, electric cars are increasingly pervasive among drivers in Egypt because Egyptian authorities did not impose any taxes on them. Thus, air quality in Egypt is getting better as time goes by. That is why I am in favour of this action. To conclude, there are many attempts to improve the air quality. Organizing a car-free day is a creative way to tackle this difficulty, however, I believe that taxing the cars that burn fuel is more practical