Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things .Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion .

We have been living with advertising for a long time, and its consequences in the decisions it makes us made have been discused deeply but without any consensus. While the majority of the people think that publicity has had a strong rol in what we buy, critics sugest that advertising is no longer working to persuading us. In my opinion, the critical opinion seems more rational and this essay will further elaborate on my perspective about it. To begin with, according to several studies, the capacity to paying attention is very tied to the uniqueness of what we're seeing. Advertising have become so uniform so for people are difficult to distinguish what an ad is selling. Besides, it is also becoming so present in our daily lives that is not longer attractive. One example I can give regarding this point, it is related to the ads we all the time see on websites: they are so annoying that people prefer to close them the faster the better. On the other hand, there is no denying the fact that our socities cities are now better educated to recognise what it is an advertising from what is not. In this sense, it has been becoming harder to convince people to purchase something only because a set of ads. In conclusion, even though the publicity has had an important role in shapping our likes or dislikes, we can see a decreased trend in the importance that it has in terms of incluence our decisions.