In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Vehicles like cars, buses, and trucks will drive themself automatically in the future, leaving no driver needed and only the passengers in it. This innovation raises discussion about the advantages and the disadvantages. I believe it will give more benefits to society than the issues that may occur. Firstly, one of the benefits is car accidents will be reduced. Fully depends on the technology that drives the cars will prevent any human errors and miscalculations. For example, there are some car brands such as Tesla and BYD that already provide features that will help the driver to choose the auto mode. The mode allows them to release the steer and gas pedal while the car will drive itself without the need to be controlled. This feature will keep your car on the lanes while controlling its speed and acceleration, which will make it even safer than a human driver. But now, it will only work on the straight road like in a toll. So it has not been fully driverless. Secondly, I consider some problems with human labour. This improvement will absolutely reduce the number of workers who drive as their main job and main income. It will increase the number of unemployment and poverty in the world. But I think it will also provide employment in different categories such as mechanics and customer services who will help you to fix its system problems. In conclusion, while there may be some disadvantages of this technological innovation, I believe the benefits to society are undeniable. It will help a lot of people commute to every place without worrying about the traffic conditions and the energy put into driving the car.